And I Continue This Blog

As you may or may not have noticed, I have not been posting. Mainly because of my recent lack of ability to concentrate and partly because of some extremely busy periods doing “life”.

Tomorrow is my appointment with the consulate. I didn’t realize how quickly this date would come upon me but it is here in less than 24 hours!! I am so nervous that I do not want to write too much about it until after the fact. All I can say is that I really hope I am approved.

On to another subject, I almost quit the blog. I had to ask my boyfriend yesterday his opinion on me leaving this blog. He told me not to give up to fast, and he is right. I need to at least give this a chance first. It is definitely not that I have writer’s block. I have plenty of very interesting topics to write about. I really just think the nerves that have been lingering within me lately have been feeding me a slow whisper of “You cannot do it, only bad things will happen, don’t even try, take a break, forget about it.” But writing today is bringing back the love I have.

And speaking of my boyfriend (Was I speaking of him?), he will be heading home to France this coming Saturday. I am sad. The work permit papers never ended up coming through and the wait was simply too long, he needs to obtain a job, and I understand. And more than understanding I support him and I am happy for him. The relief in his body I feel when I am with him is relieving for me too and finally he can see all his friends and family. The three months we will be apart will not be too bad. Of course I am going to miss him like crazy. I absolutely love being with him and spending time with him and not being with him for these few months will be an interesting change. And really awesome couples I know in my own life and in history have also had to take large, large amounts of time away from their other half and it is so encouraging. I cannot wait to see him in September, fresh, relaxed, renewed and ready to see Mon Homme with the attitude of “I did it! We did it! What a great reward being here in France with you!”

Ok, this is the post for today. Thanks for reading and next time I post, it will be with the grandest news ever!

2 thoughts on “And I Continue This Blog

  1. “It’s lonely at the top. Ninety-nine percent of people in the world are convinced they are incapable of achieving great things, so they aim for mediocre. The level of competition is thus fiercest for ‘realistic’ goals, paradoxically making them the most time- and energy-consuming… The fishing is best where the fewest go, and the collective insecurity of the world makes it easy for people to hit home runs while everyone else is aiming for base hits. There is just less competition for bigger goals.”

    T. Ferriss

    You must remember that what you are doing is extraordinary and that just trying puts you ahead of 99% of the rest of the world that is to fearful to even try. Go forth and be awesome!

Leave a Reply

